Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 September 2017
I loved this book. I found it very inspirational and it has opened me up to the other options and routes available through property investment.

There really is lots of different paths to take and this book is a great insight into why different investors choose the properties they did and how they made them a success.

It's great hearing all the stories as they are all very unique. The thought of someone sitting down and working out how many properties they needed to buy in order to obtain a big enough income to give up work, and then accomplishing it within two years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
I loved this book. There is so much to learning from the road that has been walked before.
Rob's book incompasses lifetimes of experiences and knowledge in such an easy to read and concise way. It includes all you mainly need to know about these successful individuals, allowing you to then be able to target which school of thought/work you want to look into even more depth in. Which is all you can ask for given no one can have the one right answer, for your plan, in property.
Brilliant.
Can't wait to start reading the next one.
Nesh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
Great Product, information and Service and Price... recommend to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Great book as always from Rob Dix, a great insight to how poeple have become successful in property. Worth every penny and a great read. Many Thanks Naeem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Great content but for some reason I find the voice a little distracting. Think I'd prefer to read rather than listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
It takes you through the lives of 9 successful property investors, cataloging how they got started and the problems they had to deal with along the way.
Whilst it is not a beginners guide, it does give a short 'lessons learned' section at the end of each chapter/case study, which goes some way to helping you understand the mindset of these successful investors.
The book has loads of tips on how to make money from owning property, and it is all valid, as the people in the book are successfully applying their strategies even now.
Even if you have no interest in making money from property, Beyomd the Bricks is a very entertaining read. The book is written in an easy going style that makes it hard to put down. It is always interesting to find out how successful people have made their lives, and Rob Dix brings brings out the essential qualities that each of his subjects has brought to bear within their lives.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This book provides true inspiration for anyone interested in property by detailing the stories of 9 different property investors from all walks of life.

The life stories are fascinating, hugely motivational and demonstrate that there are many routes you can go down to find success.

Nice and easy to read, I particularly liked the lessons at the end of each chapter which broke down the strategies that each investor had used.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for motivation, I've already suggested it to other friends to read.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Absolutely love this book – the stories, the relaxed writing style, the lessons and the passion that comes across from both interviewees and author.
I couldn't put this book down, and read it straight through in one evening.

Each of the investors has found success in a completely different manner and this gives the book great depth in relaying what is possible in the property investment field.
Ideal for any investor who wants to be very hands-on but also for those who want to sit back and run their portfolio more like a business.

I loved the lessons section at the end of each chapter – a good summary of all the important points of each case study.
The most brilliant lesson that comes from reading all the stories is that property investment is a long game and not a get rich quick scheme.
Gone are the days of the Property Ladder style success, now it’s all about strategy, good deals and hard work.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
A good book. I didn't find all the stories of property successes equally compelling - but, some are really instructive and of course, it is a matter of "each to his own". There is a wide variety of experience laid bare within the life histories and property deals discussed. The writing is clear and (relatively) concise and it is obvious that a lot of work went into it.

If you are interested in property investment, whether buy-to-let, buy-to-sell, or stages in between, I think you will find some guidance and inspiration somewhere amongst the "life stories" in this book. Rob Dix is an experienced investor himself and generous with his own, well researched advice. Recommended.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)