Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
31
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2013
What can I say brilliant, brilliant and brilliant. Another great book by a talented author. The stories in this book get you thinking all sorts especially the tales on townships. I congratulate Tom Slemen on another great book and roll on to the next one soon Please
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
BEING FROM LIVERPOOL BORN AND RAISED I'VE BEEN READING THESE BOOKS SINCE THE FIRST EDITION I NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANY OFF THE BOOKS I'VE SAID THIS BEFORE YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE FROM LIVERPOOL TO READ THESE BOOKS THERE FOR EVERYONE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD SO PICK THESE SIT BACK AND RELAX BUT KEEP THE LIGHTS ON
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Some of the stories in this are just plain weird! I read this at night, with no one around, and by the end of the night I was terrified! My favourite of the stories is the one about the Werewolf!! Frightening beyond belief! Well done Tom!! Fab book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Read all these books,Well done Tom this was the scariest yet !! ,gave me a few nightmares,brilliant read,just don't read before bedtime.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I have been a fan of Tom's since the beginning and have all his first editions, Tom has a knack of taking us back in time because of the way he has of incorporating very accurate details of the old Television programmes and certain magazines of that time.

Tom has a way of drawing you into the story, and seems to have a strong compassion for the characters he is writing about.
I can never wait for Toms next book, he has gotten me through some very trying times over the years and if I have one of his new books to escape into I am very happy, keep up the great work Tom !!

Pam Mitchell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
As in all of his previous Haunted Liverpool books, Tom Slemen chills with his stories of ghostly going's on in Liverpool. There are stories of time slip occurrences too, and if you believe in the supernatural, or not, his books make for great reading, i can recommend all his Haunted Liverpool books, but don't read them last thing at night, just before retiring to your bed, unless you intend to sleep with the light on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
After buying the last three books and reading them the amount of errors was very disappointing , this is not like Tom to get minor details wrong so Tom if you read this less is more so stop churning your books out so fast and get back to your high standards please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Avid fan of Tom's books,having read them all in paperback got the Haunted 23 on my Kindle and will never tire of his books read this in a couple of hours was hooked as usual! Would definitely recommended especially if your a local to Liverpool - Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
im half way thougth haunted 23 and will order haunted 24 when it is out and any other books on ghosts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Great fun, slight change to the usual format but once you get past the spelling errors and bad grammar, Slemmen's books are really entertainng if you have a taste for the 'spooky'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)