Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
26
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2013
These books have been presented in a two column, well-numbered familiar format that is easy to read. The texts are taken from the 1917 RH Charles translations.

The font sizes are readable, and the binding (although paperback) uses a thick clear white paper that is pleasing to use and to annotate for a working copy. I am not sure why the book itself is black. I think that some of the texts are of vital historical importance.

Useful and handy, economic and adequate. well done.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Fills in some of the blanks when reading Genesis. Very informative. And as for Enoch, very apt for this day and age, especially in relation to the Nephilim, the fallen angels whom will be coming back soon posing as our deliverers but with a dodgy agenda from their master. Jesus said 'As in the days of Noah so shall it be ( read Matthew chapter 24 ) but remember what happened in Genesis 6. However the print is so small that you need a magnifying glass to read it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
A very interesting and informative read. Although some advise not to read this book, it is impossible to make an informed decision on it's content unless we read it. I bought a copy for another family member, and others I know have also purchased this book. We are all of the same opinion, it is well worth the read and a real eye opener.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Very good compilation for the price, and so happy to see that the Book of Jubilees included here is the most reliable proven version and not one of the identified probable fakes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
The book is specialised and I appreciate the fact that it was print on demand. It is of great interest and will be very helpful for research purposes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
In depth about some of the stories that werent mentioned,also it tell you things that you didn't know especially Abraham
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
complete bull this contradicts the bible and i found out the man who wrote,, jasher (or was it jubilees) was locked up for his forgery I cant believe they still sell this!
and enoch has things that are scientifically incorrect unlike the original bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Discrepancies with some events giving two different accounts on same person says cain died house fell on top of him another acvount says his brother jacob killed him with an Arrow
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Very interesting, helps with other books in the Bible, didn't harm my faith at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
This book has to be taken very slowly in order to understand the full significance of what is written. One page at a time. I like to read two books at a time from the heavy to the light.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse