Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
8
2.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
Well I bought this book based on reviews and price. I've read through it in one go, it's only 88 pages long and I've not really learnt anything new! The only interesting part for me was the niche vocabulary and that's about it.

Yes Panda and Penguin changed everything, you've got to have squeaky clean SEO etc. You can easily find this information for free on the internet.

I wouldn't really recommend this book if you already have an idea of what Google has been up to over the past couple of years. If you're new to the game, then give it a go. But this book doesn't really give any strategies or top tips
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
You can read it within 1h. The author express his experience in SEO and suggest that White Hat tecniques is the only way forward. He also tells that there is a tolerance level which Google accepts as post penguin and panda updates. I would give it 3 stars because most of the information you can find online.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Content was good but not really a lot of it ,you could probably read it in an hour, but I suppose this is reflective in the price. Would have liked to see some in depth technical SEO information.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I can't say how disappointed I am with this book. It basically concentrates on the content of a web page and back links, lacking anything on titles, description, headers, images etc. Talks about ratio of keywords for the content in a page. Talks a lot about where websites have gone wrong initially. I have bought quite a few SEO books and there are far, far better ones out there. It doesn't take long to read this. It's only a few pounds, so if you do mind spending that, then that's fine.

SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series)
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
There's nothing inside this book which make it worth buying. It's a total waste of money. You can easily read on any john or jane blog all the tips inside.
Thought it might be a lot more professional containing "secret" tips or something you cannot find anywhere with a simple G search.

Shame!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and have definitely learnt a lot more about on seo. If you're new to seo I definitely recommend you read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
The second hand book market for those of us who still like to read a real book. is extremely reliable and very prompt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Not a very long book but the author clearly has some valuable experience worth reading about. Was of some value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)