Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2014
I had to have this book for my Local Preacher training. It arrived very promptly, in excellent condition and very well packaged. I shall have to start reading it soon and it does look interesting, but it would be very heavy going for a non-Christian.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
This book is recommended for trainee local preachers - i was surprised how easy to follow and relevant to today the sermons were given when they were written. I would recommend to anyone interested in preaching or Methodism
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This is a great edition of 44 sermons, and is about half the price of the version only available from Epworth Press. It's smaller print than usual, but still readable and good quality. It's also more compact.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Fantastic value, just wonderful reading and inspiration, what an amazing man of God. Everybody should read this book . Just inspired !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I am still ploughing my way through this, but feel pleased to at last be able to read some of John Wesley's sermons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
It is just the book that I have been looking for over many years and covers all of Wesleys 44sermons and written in modern English
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
It is amazing the amount of traveling John Wesley did to proclaim the gospel of salvation to all people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Book arrived on time and in good quality. I already have a copy and this copy was a gift to someone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Relevant even today - all Methodist preachers should read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
exactly as described and good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)