Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Lovely book - the author shares parts of her own painful journey with cancer in her family, and how difficult it can be. The book explores many levels in which wellness and illness happen, explaining in accessible language the sometimes confusing topics surrounding illness.

I very much recommend it for those who are wanting to support family members, or themselves, in going through an illness. The main focus of the book is cancer, but really the healing meditations and exercises and explanations are suitable for any health challenge.

There's enough background information given to make the book suitable for newcomers to spirituality (the chakras and auras are explained, for example), so it can be picked up and enjoyed by anyone. There's also enough depth of teaching that the book is suitable for more experienced travellers, wanting to support others or to support themselves.

Although this book explores topics of spirituality and energy healing etc, it isn't at all "woo woo" or fluffy, which I appreciate, being slightly allergic to those things ;-). It's a down to earth read - a nice balance of 'practical' (or pragmatic) and open hearted. That the author's father passed away from cancer is the foundation of this book - it's written with compassion for anyone going through a similar experience.

If you're looking for a well-written, grounded, open hearted and spiritual guide to healing, this could be for you :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I highly recommend this book to all cancer patients and their family and friends. But also to anyone else. It gives sound, grounded advise and understanding to all of us, of what to all can be the hardest times in their lives. Being ill can come to us at anytime, Regina shares with us her experience with cancer, her search for answers, understanding and healing in a loving kind way that address the whole self: mind, body and spirit. This book has practical, simple, truthful, grounded suggestions and information that can help all to cope with illness in a much more holistic way. By doing so, not just the person who is unwell can be helped to heal, but also their friends and family can feel hold in the understanding and use of the help available. Many thanks for this marvellous little gem. xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This is a real wholesome guide to help the healing of body, mind and spirit. Even when it stresses the importance of body healing and teaches very clearly how to help it, the real purpose of the book is to show us how to connect with our hidden skills and spiritual realm and help through the cleaning of our energy field and chakras or energy centres in our body. I strongly recommend this book to every one interested in supporting any patient within the family or friends circle too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Regina talks us through some of her experiences and with that you can easily identify yourself with and realise that you are also able to perform the practices and improve your quality of life. I found the book very engaging and easy to read, and the practices suggested are simple and have made a big difference to me. Highly reccommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
This book is compelling in every sense, beautifully written and a guide for everyone who needs to understand the process of the nature of the energy of the human body and for ones also who had or are going through a similar experience in their lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Not read yet but retained on Kindle for future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I haven't read it as yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)