Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2013
Having read the previous books this could not be missed. Not my usual reading but gripping and interesting, you want to read them all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the entire Jet series - although was disappointed with the ending...

The book never failed to deliver - a fast paced action packed thriller, traversing the world's criminal, intelligence and justice networks exploring that fine line between good and evil. The characters are well developed and most importantly ensure that we the reader either despise or empathise with them accordingly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Read the 1st in the series called Jet and was hooked. Read the next four one after the other and want more. Didn't think I was going to like Jet at the start of the 1st book but she has matured and become much more of a real character. Hope Russell Blake keeps her going for a while. Would recommend all the Jet books to anyone who enjoys a real action story with a good plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I have read all the Jet books and looked forward to this one. Sorry, it was boring, totally unbelievable and any so called action was
restricted to the last third of the book where Mossad aka Jet takes on nuclear bombers
I will be reading the next book, I can only hope it is better. Russell seems to have lost his way a bit with this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
As soon as I read the first Jet book I quickly downloaded the rest of them - I was hooked. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is because I felt that some of the scenes were a bit too predictable (that maybe because I read a lot of this genre). However, fast paced, exciting, almost believable most of the time. Can't wait for Jet VI
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
I am a total Jet fan. The books may be far fetched but so what? That's what action packed thrillers are all about. I'm hoping that Jet and Matt finally get together in the next instalment however them trying to be together when things get in the w a y just cranks up the excitement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Eagerly awaiting Jet VI ... and I'm thinking that David is still alive!

Some worrying story lines about corruption that make you wonder what parts are fiction and what are non-fiction?

Highly entertaining and over the top in places - Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I've read all the JET books - and the review is always the same.

Really great! Great characters, locals, plots, villains, action.

If you like this kind of book (high on action, cheap and cheerful) you can't go wrong. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Loved this book....a kind of female jack reacher for those that are familiar with lee child's anti hero. A thriller which is totally over the top but very enjoyable....hope he brings out another. Would recommend jet series, but they can stand alone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I have enjoyed the series although I got the feeling in IV that maybe that was enough. V I think is about it really as it is very much to separate stories and therefor lacks the cohesiveness of previous books. I like Jet, not sideline stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here