Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 May 2013
As a former student of martial arts I purchased this ebook with sceptism. Can you defend your self in three seconds?

Only the individual can answer that question having read the ebook. Certainly it will show how exponents of martial arts can defend them self. The critical arguement is that it is better to avoid having to but if you have to be armed with the skills necessary to defend your self. This ebook will provide some of those skills and for that reason I can recommend it.
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2014
Some very good ideas, even for a woman. I was impressed that this author continually stresses that it is best to walk away from confrontation if you can and to flee as soon as you can for your own safety. Most books i have read on this subject are pure fight fight. This is a very good read for anyone. The author states do not put yourself in danger in the first place and gives some good advice on this subject, but if you find yourself in a situation that is unavoidable he tells you how best to react. Well recommended. Good sound advice from someone who obviously knows what he is talking about.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
This book could even turn an idiot (in self defense IQ) into a proficient fighter
Common sense techniques, they appear easy to follow.
The book was very interseting as a whole and thats alot for someone like myself who hates reading books, I could not put this one down.
The key is to read a few times and practice. It gives hope in the fact that you do not have to be a sensei who can punch through walls before you can defend yourself
probably the most practical book I have ever read.
Hopefully I never have to implement the techniques for real (like most I hate violence), just an insurance policy of self reassurance.
CERTAINLY WORTH READING.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2016
There are literally thousands of self defence books about, the best ones are simple just like Phil's, open hands , a Crack in the face and then leg it! This works, I have trained in jujitsu ( Japanese ) and wing chun but utilising the simple parts work a great deal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2018
Its good as i thought it would be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2016
So far an interesting read... even if I learn nothing from it. His opinions and views about avoiding conflict is quite refreshing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
Interesting book and good defences
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Good plain speaking easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2016
Some good material but laborous writing style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2017
easy one like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)