Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
DruidCraft: The Magic of Wicca & Druidry
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 July 2014
This is a beautifully written little book. Having just finished an Open University course on six major religions I read this little book as part of an exercise of 'shining a torch' around some of the more obscure beliefs before moving on.
I am very glad I did.
This is a lyrically written guide that includes the retelling of Celtic myths. It is a lovely read and for anyone who finds magic in nature. I read this after coming across a Bronze Age circle on a walk that radiated peace. This little book caught something of that little green clearing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2013
As someone who has only recently started exploring Pagan paths, I can wholeheartedly recommend this book as a brilliant introduction into the ways of our ancestors and how we can use their wisdom for the highest good. The book is beautifully written, very easy to read and covers some of the history, legends and folklore as well practical exercises. I love the colloquies and the wisdom they impart. I also love that you don't have to label yourself as a follower of just one path as combining ways for me resonates. This was a book I didn't want to put down and was sorry when it ended. Plenty of references are given at the back of the book for you explore in more detail, though I do hope with his wonderful style of writing that Philip Carr-Gomm will continue to produce more. Would highly recommend!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Absolutely excellent as are the rest of PCG's books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2018
A very sensitive and compelling combination of Wicca and Druidry. While few of us can perform rituals on a beach, accompanied by a bonfire, don’t let that put you off the deeper truths contained in this book. We need to look beyond the silo effect of individual paths and reach for the truths found in all ways that approach nature and life as sacred.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
In this book Philip Carr-Gomm weaves together Druidry and Wicca in a very clever format. With a complete experience of being guided by a tutor with the use of story practice and history you end this book truly feeling you have been on a journey with a guide and at the very end of the book (which is not huge, just 124 pages) you feel asif you have been immersed and saturated in an amazing introduction to both practices. For any Druid or Wiccan or especially anyone thinking about either of both of these practices I could not rate this book highly enough!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Loved it in print, now I can listen to it as well. Clear and easy to follow
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2015
Very interesting. Worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
Good writing by an author who knows whereof he writes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2014
good value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
Giving an overview of the practises of both Druidry and Wicca, in a form that brings into focus ideas that may be difficult to grasp.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)