Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2017
Two things - first, unless I like a book, I won't do a review because I don't want to hurt an authors's feelings. 2. This is the first time I've taken the time to post on the UK site. So, now to the review. Sanctuary is a company that does what law enforcement can't do - protect people who need it. Each agent/bodyguard comes from the same sort of background and brings all of the skills needed to outrun, outfox or outsmart the bad guys. They are all different in their personal lives. In this book, an agent has to guard a murder witness that the FBI can't protect because there's a leak in the FBI. Until they find that leak, the witness must be protected. There are other characters, like Manny, the computer geek, who are just as interesting. I found this series by happy accident and am very glad I did. The first few pages were a little unclear (to be fair, I was up and down taking care of foster kittens so my attention span wasn't the best) but after that I was totally hooked. I liked the pace of the books, the suspense, the twists. Then there was the passion, the heat and the warmth between the featured couples. Each time I thought the case was solved, closed and over, I discovered I was wrong. I uploaded this book on May 4th or 5th. Today is May 19 and I just finished the 10th and final book in this
series last night. Ten books in 15 days should tell you how much I liked this series. I was sorry it was going to end but then I found out about RJ Scotts' other series. I have uploaded all of the Bodyguard and Ellery Mountain series and have faith that they will be just as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I loved this book and spent many a contented hour living in Nik and Morgans world. The story was intense and the sex scenes were gentle and not the wham bam in your face that can often happen in this genere.
I am really looking forward to the next book in this series. 'Turning Left'
Well worth its 5 stars :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
I was gripped at the beginning...it started with plenty going on and I was excited to see what this author had planned. I have not read this author before and after looking at the blurbs for the books in this series I decided it was worth a read. But after the first few chapters and they were in the cabin safe...chapter after chapter were very uneventful and a little dull and slow. I was hoping for some action, conflict and nothing happened.
Plus one minute Morgan was determined not to throw himself at Nik...and then he does just that..without explanation as to why he suddenly changed his behaviour.
Then when there is action it's skipped over and jumps to weeks later after everyone's recovered!..and then it's the end. I feel a little cheated of the details. I know that romance is a part of this and its one of the reasons I read it...but there wasn't really 'romance' and very little action...I am going to read the next but I am hoping it improves otherwise it will be a great shame that a promising plot is not really reaching its potential...and I don't understand why, after reading many gay romance genre..they are not longer, it's a very common problem it seems and its a real shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
This book by RJ Scott is about Morgan who witnessed a brutal murder of a woman by a cop, and agreed to become state witness. Needless to say his life is on the line, and he's taken into witness protection by the FBI, but there is a traitor in the FBI and Morgans cover is blown and the agent guarding him is wounded and calls on his friend Nik who works for Sanctuary a independent organisation to guard Morgan. A good story well worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
A great book from start to finish Morgan and Nik are two lovely guys who just could not help falling in love with each other Although keeping someone safe while falling for them is not easy Nik managed to do it, and by the end of the book they were not only best friends but in love as well A great first story of an excellent collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed this novel from start to finish...good story arc development!
The concept of outside agency working for the greater good takes me back to tv series of my childhood...but the author has taken it to new dimensions.
Look forward to downloading more in the series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I'm hoping that the next instalment of this series juices up cause that was Luke warm.both guys are into each other.one is a member of sanctuary and the other has witnessed a dirty murder.they both come through the ordeal and stick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
I liked this didnt love it but i liked it, the story is a simple man protects man romance no scorching sex scences more gentle romance but good characters and the story goes at a good pace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
A great start to a new series of stories, loved the way the 2 characters came together and realized what it is that they mean to each other. Great background story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I decided to read this book as it was on my recommendations list. Glad I did! Just bought book 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here