Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
166
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2013
I am finding this difficult to understand the rave reviews for this book. This book, is almost word by word the same story as the fist book, with the plot being almost 100% the same. There is no real story to this book, and all the sex is "samey", and again the same as the first book.

Would not read the third book when this comes out.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Jules is trying to forget the one awesome night she spent with her hotter-than-hell boss Nate. She thinks Nate wants to move on and won't risk her career by violated the no work based relationship policy. Nate has other ideas and isn't impressed about her attempts to keep things strictly professional.

Fight With Me is hot. There are a lot of sexy scenes, so if that's not your thing, then I'd avoid this one. The welcome change in the book though is how it's the girl who isn't looking for commitment (rather than the guy). Jules spends most of the story denying her feelings and running from Nate. I appreciated Nate's determination and drive when it came to winning her over - he's not giving up.

I'm not usually a fan of guys in suits (Christian and Gideon aside) because I prefer less manscaping in my male leads, but I really liked Nate and he totally won me over with he suits and smart style.

I had expected to be irritated by Jules and her constant running but I actually found her extremely likeable. I appreciate sassy women in books and she has some great one-liners. She's also really vulnerable and contained, so it was enjoyable to see Nate ruffle her feathers!

I'm thinking another visit to Seattle is in order some time soon!

4 Stars in my Sky!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
hot hot hot

Yes, doesn't get hotter than this. A whirlwind office romance with a whole lot of romping going on.

Nate isn't your ordinary stereotype office boss he's an ex fighter tatoo'd bad boy who's gone up in the world and Alpha male to boot so yes this guy made this one hot read.

Great characters, no major angst or drama in the plot but what it does have is a lot of sexiness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
I loved this book from start to finish. This is book 2 in the series and I will be reading more in this series. In the first book we did see Jules Natalie's best friend. Jules is attracted to her boss Nate who under his suits is a bit of a bad boy - tattoos, motorbikes. The only problem is that they can not have a relationship - company policy! Nate has other ideas and he wants Jules. Nat and Luke are is this book and you find out more about their relationship and you also get to learn more about the family. I am looking forward to reading book 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
If your like me & really enjoyed the 1st in the series and was expecting that too continue on throughout the rest of the books you will be disappointed! Fight with me had a set up of great secondary characters & emotional build up so it should of been great? But no, even though the romance between Jules & Nate was cute at times, their relationship lacked direction as the storyline was mediocre! It's like the author couldn't think of anything interesting to write so she wrote a whole bunch of sex scenes which got very repetitive! It's a shame because this could of been as good as Luke & Natalie's' story but will only get 3 stars! I'd say read it just to decide for yourself...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I loved Jules she is such a feisty character nothing is smooth sailing with her, shes tough but deep down just wants that special someone.

Nate is super hot, under his business suits hes tattooed and buff. Hes wonderfully swoon worthy. Nate and Jules practically burn up the pages with there sexiness.

Hated Nate and Jules's boss total bitch, the way they had to keep there relationship under wraps because of the no relationship policy.
I could have screamed when Nate didnt speak up for Jules when she got sacked, i was just thinking what a dick!, but Nate had plans as it turns out so maybe he is not such a dick after all, lol.

I think its great the we still get some story from Luke and Nate too, that they are not just forgotten in this book, its a nice touch to still have characters from other books involved.

These books are turning out to be a great easy read series, wonderful escapism for a few hour of true romance they have there ups and downs but come happy in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Second book in the series and a fun read about Jules. If you liked her as Natalies flatmate then you will enjoy this book. She puts up a great fight against her attraction to her boss but who can deny the hunky Nate McKenna. Bad boy tattoos under designer suits and rides a motorbike, she doesn't stand a chance once he wants her, so forget no fraternization at work. Loved reading more about Luke and Nat, as well as hearing about the rest of the family.
This is such a good series but must be read in order so you find out who everyone is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Well god dammmmm lol Nate is one dish of a man Tall yes.... Tattoos yes.... Strong minded yes..... Dark hair yes.... Pierced yes.....(lol) Well need i say anymore ladies This book made me laugh,made me mad, made me want to slap a bitch lol wasn't disappointed at all would recommend reading this bad boy, book two in the "with me" series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Kristen Proby does not fail to deliver yet again!
Julieanne & Nathan (Jules & Nate were introduced to us in book 1) just from the first mention of Jules & Nate in book 1, where Julieanne returns home late one night and rushs upstairs to her room, with just a short greeting to Natallie her BFF, you know there is another HOT sequel on it's way!! I wondered if there could be another male hero that could be better than Luke, but ooohhhh does Kristen delivery with Nate, an impressive CEO, long hair, tattoos, motorcycle owner, absolutely lovable character, a man not to be taken lightly!! The story line is based on Nate being Jule's boss where a no fraternization policy is at place....and they do end up spending a hot steamy night together..and this is when the story line starts to take place with plenty of chemistry flowing between these two characters. Jules is also a strong loveable character. Kristen manages to bring in and continue her past characters in her books which is great. as you are not left wondering what happened to these fellow cast meembers.
Love the way Kristen introduces new characters into her books, in short brief passages, the next book in line being on Wills Montegomery, Jules' brother and Maggie the lady he meets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
After reading the first book "Come Away With Me" I was looking forward to reading Jules & Nate's story.. We briefly met Jules and had "flirted" with Nate in the first book so it was great to finally read their sexy story of a love affair that is forbidden in the boardroom yet held no holds barred outside the office. The hot suited boss by day and the sexy tattooed romantic biker by night. Who will stop at nothing to get his girl...
Was also great to have updates throughout the book on Natalie & Luke as well as the introduction of Jule's hot brothers who go on to feature in their own stories.
Love this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse