Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 8 July 2014
I picked this book up because it looked silly and fun and I wasn't disappointed.
The story is extremely well written and very enjoyable and would be perfect for kids at that awkward reading age where they are not really adults yet but are too old for children's books. It's also perfect for older people like me who haven't grown up yet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
One of the most funniest, intriguing and addictive books I have ever read. Well developed characters, very good story, leaves you wanting more-I hope there will be another adventure for our crazy friends!!! Really cannot recommend this book enough, excellent read xxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
bit weird but if you stick with it, it turns out to be suprisingly good and funny!! don't give up after first couple of pages, you will be suprised!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Brilliant. My grand daughters comment on this story & typical of her reaction to all her kindle treats I purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Some good jokes and clever wordplay.

The story starts off slightly barmy, then, just as you think you're getting the hang of it, takes off in a slightly barmy new direction, then, just as you think you're getting the hang of it, takes off in a slightly barmy new direction, then.... You get the picture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Follow the bizarre and quirky things that happen to Oswald and Boris on the journey of a lifetime. It's a cross between Monty Python and the Brothers Grim with a very 'good' ending :-) Does it last one night or many weeks?

Great for youngsters through to adults (10 to 100 yrs old)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
An interestingly surreal and dreamlike tale that will stimulate your imagination and maybe enable you to appreciate things you might take for granted in a different light... :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Very good read for adults and children alike. The humour is aimed at all age groups and the story is engaging
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here