Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I always really liked Gwen in the previous books, but i couldnt gel with Neil at all.

Gwen is Blakes sister, raised in a pampered world where she was given everything she ever wanted. She steps in to run Alliance with Karen as Eliza is busy raising her family with Carter.

Neil is an ex special forces soldier and used to be a part of a deep cover special ops team. One of their ops went badly wrong, and members of their team died. Someone is coming after Neil who knows about his part of the operation and comes after him. Neil has to keep Gwen safe and so takes her to the only place he knows of that can protect her, but can it!?!?

I love Gwen, she is a feisty well rounded character, but i just couldnt get on board with her romance with Neil and whilst i enjoyed the writing style i didnt enjoy the story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
I really enjoy this series of stories about a group of people who some how are connected or will be connected to each other. Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Need I say more. Will recommend to all my friends and family. What a series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Loved all the books in this series. Especially this one with Neil and Gwen. I didn't read the books in the order they were published but this didn't detract from the enjoyment of this story. I'll definitely purchase future titles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
I 'v liked the brides series, the interplay between the characters, the love expressed between them, will try to download the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Loved this from start to finish. Loads to keep you interested and intrigued. Would recommend as a definite take your mind off things good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Easy ready - good holiday book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Fantastic love how the stories keeps you wondering . Would highly recommend the author and books. I for one can't wait to see if Catherine Bybee continues the books and the characters and takes them further
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
I have a really enjoyed this series so far, the books are tied together threw family and friends,so its best to read in order. Each book has its own couples who face their own problems and people after them, this one is no different with Neil, Blake's head of security and Blake's sister Lady Gwendolyn. Neil used to be in the Marines and his past comes back with a vengeance and put him and Gwen in danger, can he find out what's going on and save Gwen when she is in danger, as in all the books family and friends all come together and help each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
This is a fab story...it has everything a girl needs, strong feisty heroine, intriguing story and not to mention a hot former marine, bodyguard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here