Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
59
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2012
This book was recommended to me by several people and I very pleased that they did. Whether you are a fan of the EL James spank-fests or not, this book is a hoot. IM Pliant is clearly a perverted porno masterchef. Even if you don't even make one of the recipes, it's a genuinely hilarious read and would make the perfect gift for Christmas or Valentine's Day. And, if you do make the effort, the recipes are superb as well. Strongly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Jog on Jamie. Nighty night Nigela. There's a new chef in the bed and he's reinvented the art and saucy sassyness of the dinner party. Brought this as a present for the mother-in-law but giving to my wife instead. A knee trembler of nutritional proportions, with well written, easy recipes and some very handy hints too! And, what a bargain! Marvelous.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
I bought this for a friend of mine who is a chef. He loved it, as did his wife. I think you need to know the sense of humour of the recipient as it could possible offend. If you've read the original 50 shades it helps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Our copy arrived this morning. I have to say it's the most puerile filthy piece of nonsense i've ever read....genius!
The perfect gift for anyone who loves food and being rude.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
I bought this book as a pre-christmas present for my wife - little did I know the effect it was going to have on us. Absolutely hilarious and very naughty we started off on the sofa reading the recipes and laughing our heads off, but ended up in the bedroom taking our clothes off! We have actually tried some of the recipes since and they are brilliant. Not only a catalyst for love, but a fantastic book of recipes too. Yum, yum!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
This has given my wife who is an avid cookery book reader many hours of amusement and at least one person who borrowed it has bought their own copy. This will be going into a lot of peoples Christmas stocking this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
I bought this originally for my brother as a Christmas present, but I started to read it. I loveed the intro and kept reading right up to the"Edible Dildo Scale", I didn't stop laughing at this book. Couple of times I nearly wet myself. The illustrations are cool and it has some real laugh out loud moments.

Some of the recipes look really nice. Some of them look like health hazards. IT doesn't matter though, this is a just funny.

Recommend it and looking forward to the next 50 LOL!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
I bought this book for my wife's birthday this year. We have a stack of cookbooks, and this looked very different. I never expected to read it myself but after picking up the other day i am still chuckling thinking back to the "edible dildo scale".

It's absolutely hilarious, and like no other cookbook you will ever own. I know there are a pile of Fifty shades books out there, but this is a genuinely funny and ridiculous book that stands on it's own!

It combines humour, food and sex, pretty much three of my favourite things. If you buy one cookbook this year make it Fifty Shades of Gravy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Awesome recipes and genuinely good food! I bought this for my mother-in-law as a bit of a fun...she absolutely loves it and has decided to make the chocolate starfish recipe (even though she doesn't actually realise the meaning!) Makes it all the funnier!

A hilarious read - recommended for all with an appetite for naughtiness!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
...and I love it! I was looking for a jokey pressie for my mate's engagement and this really fit the bill. It's saucy and borderline porno but it is done tongue in cheek - if you know what I mean! Above all it is very funny, though I'm not so sure that i'd be allowed to cook many of the recipes let alone put them in my mouth!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)