Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2012
Simply remembering how much I laughed while reading this book is enough to bring a big grin back to my face all over again. It stands out amongst the current avalanche of 50 shades parodies. A fun, cheeky and well written antidote to the pretentiousness of erotic fiction. It's not just recipes, it includes tips and a history of sex and food. I particularly loved the illustrations and the ten food related porn film spin offs.

I think I'll be ordering some more as Christmas gifts for everyone I know with a filthy sense of humour who doesn't take sex (or cooking) too seriously. Looking forward to the next 50.

Do try this at home!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This book was recommended to me by several people and I very pleased that they did. Whether you are a fan of the EL James spank-fests or not, this book is a hoot. IM Pliant is clearly a perverted porno masterchef. Even if you don't even make one of the recipes, it's a genuinely hilarious read and would make the perfect gift for Christmas or Valentine's Day. And, if you do make the effort, the recipes are superb as well. Strongly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Jog on Jamie. Nighty night Nigela. There's a new chef in the bed and he's reinvented the art and saucy sassyness of the dinner party. Brought this as a present for the mother-in-law but giving to my wife instead. A knee trembler of nutritional proportions, with well written, easy recipes and some very handy hints too! And, what a bargain! Marvelous.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Our copy arrived this morning. I have to say it's the most puerile filthy piece of nonsense i've ever read....genius!
The perfect gift for anyone who loves food and being rude.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
I bought this for a friend of mine who is a chef. He loved it, as did his wife. I think you need to know the sense of humour of the recipient as it could possible offend. If you've read the original 50 shades it helps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I did more than a few Lolz reading this, very funny, i reckon i might give Masterchef a try next year to see what Gregg thinks of my Disappointing Chipolata :p
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
very funny read will definitely try some of the recipes at a grown ups dinner party just don't leave where your granny might find it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
...and I love it! I was looking for a jokey pressie for my mate's engagement and this really fit the bill. It's saucy and borderline porno but it is done tongue in cheek - if you know what I mean! Above all it is very funny, though I'm not so sure that i'd be allowed to cook many of the recipes let alone put them in my mouth!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Brilliant book!
Well packaged and speedy delivery…definitely recommend, thank you 
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
The mixture of sex and food is one of those connections I I've never quite understood. I do now. It is sticky and a bit gross, bit I like it. Thank you IM you have opened my eyes. Do you do a Lemon Party Tart? If not, you should.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)