Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2014
This book is written by a true fan; you can feel his despair. Made me laugh out loud, then shake my head and then cry in equal measure. I have grown up loving Newcastle but realise that we will always be blighted by Carry-on/Soap Opera schemes, managers and players. This book summaries my feelings and our sad history. A must read for all Novocastrians.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Bought the book out of curiosity I suppose. Glad I didn't pay the full price for the book as l was slightly disappointed. The book is not bad but not brilliant. Reading a book about players who weren't very good is not very exciting but in a strange way interesting. If you can buy the book at a good price then I would say go for it. Of course I thought the book would have more pages as I am sure we had a lot more bad players than were mentioned ! In a strange way I would say buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
I bought this as a secret santa for one of the guys in work who supports Newcastle. He still doesn't know it came from me but I did sit there smiling when he was telling all the office guys what a great book it was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Arrived quickly, good price. Was a gift but had a quick look through it myself before wrapping it up. It seems interesting and entertaining. .. and I have to say I wholeheartedly agreed with most of the selections I saw! !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Very well written book, even the players that you may think have been missed get a mention at some point with the reasons for them not being included.
A must for any Newcastle fan who likes their football books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Really enjoyed this book, and really related to some of the anecdotes as i was present at some of the matches in question, could not put this down and would recommend to any newcastle united fan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A good write up and true. A good look at some truly awful football players. However I'm sure we could add a few more players in there now. Well written and a must for Newcastle fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Bought this for my dad for Christmas and he was really pleased with it. He's a massive Newcastle fan and said he found it really funny and enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Yet another good read by this author, can't fault the facts and funny digs, I'm just surprised it isn't called volume 1, as a number 2 must follow soon!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 September 2014
Bought as a gift and I'm told it was pretty funny and accurate.

Good price and quick delivery make a recommendation for any Newcastle fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse