Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
88
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2017
Enjoyed it but as anyone who's familiar with George RR Martins books will know that he often describes people as quite average or even ugly looking but the illustrations here were more soft core if anything. Still good to revisit the Tales of Dunk & Egg in a different format.

I didn't realise that on the kindle version you can double-tap the illustration to make it full screen size and tap again to move along to the next box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Nice artwork but the story is a little gentle and nothing much really happens. If you are thinking this is like the TV series; full of blood and thunder, it isn't. It's OK is about as much as I can muster for this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
The book is well paced and authentic to the GOT world.

I had a sense of history, connecting well known and loved characters and it gave a deeper understanding to later events and personalities.

I have given it a full rating because it has accomplished what it set out to do.

To entertain and inform the imagination of this reader an fan. No doubt it will do the same for others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Again, along with The Hedge Knight, my Kindle tells me that that this is not compatible with my device. What is going on Amazon??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
The adventures if this odd couple, are best describes as a boys own story. The plot is breezy with none if the harsh dialogue that you have in SOF&I. That being said it feels connected to the stories if the seven kingdom's, and is an excellent companion piece which stands on its own two feet. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Arrived early. No issues. Looks as image.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
REally good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
No good on a kiddie as its a comic book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)