Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
150
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2015
As a preview to a sworn sword its makes clear events leading up to various episodes in the game of thrones. A delightful read witextremely good graphics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Yes I love Game of Thrones yes I greedily consume almost anything associated with it

But this is good in its own right - and very good given its links to THE masterpiece :)

Fairly simple story but very nicely paced and characterised and sets up the series nicely

And as unpredictable as ever

I look forward to more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
The "prequel" is as interesting as the ensuing books. The drawing and layout are of exceptional quality and present the original story well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Absolutely great, after reading this and the second I can't wait for the third to be made into a graphic novel... and for some others to be written!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
If you are a sucker for ASOIAF this is ace. Wish there was a kindle version of the full novella though. Worth reading and fantastic illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
A good story but without as much depth as Land of Ice and Fire. unfortunately some of the pages required a magnifying glass to read on the kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
not normally a comic book fan, but loved this, especially after finishing all the song of ice and fire books, this is a must read for GOT fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Took me time to get into but once I did cudnt put it down really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who read games of thrones series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I didn't know anything about the book but bought it with the novels for my grandson. We were both impressed with the standard of art work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Does not work on older versions of kindle, or on phone editions. I'm sure a good product, but should state compatibility BEFORE purchase,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse