Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
200
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2017
Again a good book well researched and a good story I! My one problem is the number of tight corners the hero's get themselves into! If it was a stand alone novel then fine but there is a series of 6 and I have read 5! However the characters are very good and strong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
I can only repeat what I have said in earlier reviews of the other books in this series. The author keeps you on the edge of your seat all through the book.
It's hard to put down once you start. Bring on book 5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Another good story in Kuisl's saga. Although a little too reminiscent of Frankenstein in some part, a thoroughly enjoyable story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
excellent book but gets a bit silly towards the end. It has not stopped me buying the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Another great tale from The Hangman & his family.
Great characters lots of diversity.
Dastardly deeds set within a Bavarian monastery witch craft, sorcery torture, sodomy it has the lot.
A very enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
A very good read and most un-believable as to the way people lived to say the least
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I liked the authenticity of the story, and the storyline moved on quite quickly. I will probably read the next one in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
An excelant tale well written keeps you enthralled all the way through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Good story with a great atmosphere. A bit slow to get started
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse