Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
131
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2013
McCain Bain immerses the reader in the smells and sounds surrounding the case. One can feel the emotions and visualise the scenes as vividly. He is a master at his craft. I loved this whodunit as much as all his other books. I can thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
An interesting story with many twists and turns to keep the reader interested until the end. Still a bit wordy but the story made up for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I started out reading crime books with the Ed Mcbain ones and it was nice to get back to what for me felt like a great read and just enough balance of police and homelife.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
I am still trying to work out if there was a plot in this book. However, easy to read if you're trying to pass a wet Sunday afternoon. Not a writer I will go back to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
5 stars to the author. Easy reading, superb descriptions, thoroughly entertaining book.
Very like a sleigh detective series, made me chuckle, can't wait to read the next book. I don't think it matters which order you read them which is great, hate having to check that you have read the correct book in the series in case you get the history back to front!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I first read an Ed McBain book over 35 years ago and they are still brilliant now. This is another great novel which, as with all of his 87th books, is timeless as well as being of its era. What a great storyteller Mr McBain was.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse