Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It has everything to keep the reader enthralled. Empathy for the condition and joy at the characters triumphs in in adversity. Overall a really great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Excellent read, informative, a good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
I really enjoyed this book, I liked the way it was written and the storyline. I found it informative and although fiction , it gave a real insight into how it must have been for those suffering from leprosy. I always like a happy ending. I have been to Spinalonga and it is an accurate depictiono the Island.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
This book was recommended by the guide on the trip to spinalonga and it is nearer to the true story than the island but not such an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Enthralling read could not put it down. Captured the island and its story of the leprosy people .
Loved it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Fantastic book, highly recommended, it gives you an insight to how those people were get as tested on the island.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
A fantastic read ,😊 couldn't. Put the book down !! Looking. For the next book ,getting quite a collection,all very good reading .alan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Really enjoyed this book. I have read another book about Spinalonga which followed on from this book. Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Loved loved loved this book. Such a realistic account of spinalonga. Was sad it ended. Finished it within a week!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
I have visited Spinalonga many times. Now I can truly relate to all those poor souls who lived and died there .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29
£6.29
£6.29

Need customer service? Click here