Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2013
This book focuses on the rebirth of Deep Space Nine and a time for celebration but the key event that takes place left me shocked and with strange feeling of melancholy. Never has a fictional event like this had quite such an effect and that is a testimony to not only this author but to previous authors who have helped craft this character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
It's definitely worth a read, but if I am honest with you, they take so long painting the picture, there isn't a lot of time to marvel at the beauty. I just felt they spent 9 chapters building it up the act 2 finale, then they rush act 3.

Still a good book, even though I found the Kira storyline a bit of a bore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Took me Months to read this book, I had no desire to read it apart from reading the full Fall series. As stated the Kira subplot doesn't add anything to the story and you don't care about the characters in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
The scenes set on the new DS9 are really good, especially seeing Bashir and O'Brien back together. The book suffers from being the first of "The Fall" series (hinting at upcoming events) and a rather odd "Bajoran Game of Thrones" plot. The book sets up a new DS9 series very well, hopefully more novels will be forthcoming.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Had to read this book to see the outcome from. The Typhon pack books.
All in all not a bad read. But not the best. Although what is to come???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
relly good read , sad to here about the old DS9 station but it draws upon what the new station is like and what its hopes are for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
That was well worth the wait an excellent start to the new story arc. Second one downloaded and ready to go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I enjoyed this book as to date I have only seen the TV Shows. Now I can keep up with even more episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
Excellent start to the series with great detailed exposition of the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Recommended, very well written book and indeed the entire series is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse