Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2014
It's a really good book, specially for beginners like myself, who need a confident and right path to follow. Before this book I had no clue which tips follow, as there are so many misleading ones in most of the gyms. Nowadays, we cannot afford to loose time and money. Great starting book!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
I have read tens of books on weight training, nutrition and fitness. This is the best and most succinct one yet. Mike adopts a very straight forward and no nonsense approach, and lays out exactly what you have to do to bulk up and then cut down to your ideal size. He covers diet, exercise plans and cardio, while clearly pointing out the core principles to building your body. Not to say that the approach is not time consuming and demanding, specifically calorie counting and appropriate meal preparation. Mike provides a realistic, honest perspective on a subject shrouded in contradiction and confusing detail. He is also available to answer questions, which is very helpful.

SG
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Great book Mike!
Real world advice and straight up facts.
I have been lucky to stumble across this book and will be luckier still to have avoided many years/months of wasted effort in the gym,
Many thanks.

P.S. - Love your podcast also!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
Looking at Mikes Physic I was interested in reading his Book. What makes this book an excellent read. Well to start off with Mike covers all the necessary Scientific stuff about Body Building and Nutrition which is easy to read and not to long winded. Let's face it, it's good to know but I wanted the Workouts, as we all do. The Ah Ah moment in the Book was to realise that utilising more Compound exercises will also help develop your other Muscles, so once you understand that you don't have to do every conceivable exercise in the book, plus you spend less time at the Gym. Since implementing Mike workouts I have experienced a greater overload to my body which has certainly hardened me up. Mikes workout is simpler and works your body harder for less time, now all I got to do is concentrate on the diet. Well worth the money.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
great book for the price. It tells u the facts and is straight to the point which is the good part about this book.
i would recommend it to anyone who is interested in bodybuilding and wants to know the secrets and truth about the subject and is looking to cut or bulk as well.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
If you are looking to bulk up, look fit or lose fat (or all three) then this book is for you. It is a one stop shop that will give you the foundations for building a great functional body, everything from nutrition, workout routine and technique...all you need is this book and some motivation.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
As I was reading this book he basically described my life of training in the past but unfortunately described all the wrong things and myths and scenarios I did whilst training. I now can't wait to start building a body I am proud of and enjoying all the health benefits that come with that. Thanks Mike.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
The book does what it says ! The 6 reps Max on the workouts gets a superb ache in the muscles, so long as its maximum effort , its nice not spending hours in the gym too !! Buy it you won't be disappointed
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
this guy knows what he's talking about and cuts the crap! just what you need with a mountain of information of bullsh@t out there to sift through.... mike is thorough and really does care and take a passionate interest for getting you to your goals. hes available for any tips and guidelines. getting the information together to train properly at last! thanks mike
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
A must read for anyone trying to change their diet and/or physique. Dispels all the myths and rumour about getting in shape with simple truths proven to work. Makes the thought of getting back in the gym far less intimidating.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse