Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
212
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2017
Terry Pratchett's witches on top form. As a big fan of the Discworld novels, I can't really think of a single complaint about this book. The cover art is fantastic and the story itself is also fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
A fairytale themed novel which is one of the more important books in the series to help place characters for the later Witches themed books. Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
This is a replacement for our original copy. It's as good as I remembered, if not better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
If you read that, you don't need to read that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
brilliant writer still to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Delightfully Terry Pratchett, as expected and appreciated. Not a stand-alone book by any means. To understand and know the leading characters well, do at least read Wyrd Sisters first; followed by Witches Abroad to gain more depth :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
I found this book pretty hard going. It's by far my least favourite of the discworld series. That said, fans of The Witches will enjoy Pratchett's humour and style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Terry Pratchett we miss you so much. Characters that will stay with me forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
A good middle standard discworld novel. If you've read discworld as a kid, and you're now all grow'd up, do yourself a favour and read them again because you missed more than half of what was happening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse