Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
192
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 26 June 2017
I adore Terry Pratchett's books, especially the Discworld ones, but this one, in my view, is one of the very best. ❤️
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
There should be a sixth star option just for Sir Terry Pratchett's books. If you have never read any of his books before then I can recommend this as a good starting point. It is a great story set within the Discworld but it doesn't involve any of the main characters found in the other stories. This will give you great introduction to Sir Terry's wit, humor and incredible ability to link fantasy into everyday life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
If you read that, you don't need to read that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Already a big fan of the books...have read all disc world novels many moons ago....Nigel planer fantastic range of voices...and had a ring of the great sir Terry himself...thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
We should all have a little tortoise to believe in.
A humorous but sad reflection of the world we live in today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
a bit off the normal for Terry. Hard to get into at the beginning. Good read though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Great book, interesting theory from Sir Terry on why Small Gods become small and rise again, and good background for The Reverend Mightily Oates in Carpe Jugulum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Some moments of brilliance. But no laugh out loud moments as in previous and later books. A long book that ended too soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
bought as a replacement for my original copy which is falling to bits as I have read it so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
It's Terry Pratchett what more is there to say?.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse