Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
406
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2017
I've been reading the Discworld books for 20 years, and have most of them in one format or another. These hardback 'Witches Collection' editions are slowly joining my library. I love the quality of the books and the cover illustrations. I really enjoy the stories and the characters are wonderful. Once I've got all the 'Witches' books I'm moving on to the 'Watch' books and then the 'Unseen University' collections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
who could not love a story about witches on a fantasy disc world carried on elephants standing on a turtle? The witches are some of my favourite characters TP created and sad he isn't around to write any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
I loved this book, especially Nanny Ogg's translations of "foreign". They were hilarious. The relationship between Nanny Ogg and Granny Weatherwax is brilliantly portrayed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 June 2017
I adore Terry Pratchett's books, especially the Discworld ones, but this one, in my view, is one of the very best. ❤️
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
There should be a sixth star option just for Sir Terry Pratchett's books. If you have never read any of his books before then I can recommend this as a good starting point. It is a great story set within the Discworld but it doesn't involve any of the main characters found in the other stories. This will give you great introduction to Sir Terry's wit, humor and incredible ability to link fantasy into everyday life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Another great eye opener and book that makes you think about life by mr Pratchett. Thank You for the discworld series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
If you read that, you don't need to read that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
If you read that, you don't need to read that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
excellent love his books very funny at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
excellent love his books very funny at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse