Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
129
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
THE TRAINING is the third and final installment in Tara Sue Me's The Submissive Trilogy. Originally written as a work of fan fiction based on the Twilight series, there are definite and parallel similarities to FSOG and many similar series of the same genre.

The Training is as the title implies. The storyline focuses on the training of Abby King to be Nathaniel West's submissive but it is also the training of a man to become a lover and protector. Throughout the series the building relationship between Abby and Nathaniel has gone from Dom and sub to friends and lovers, but it is the lovers aspect that has thrown Nathaniel's live into turmoil. His relationship with all of his former subs has always been about business and sex but somewhere along the way, Nathaniel lost his heart to Abby King and he was looking forward to a HEA and a forever.

The sexuality aspect of the storyline followed two distinctly different paths. One venture into a sensual yet erotic fairy tale of a building love between two people destined to become a couple; the other focused on a definitive Dom/sub relationship where at times the dominant in Nathaniel West was in opposition to the man with whom Abby had fallen in love. And herein lies the issue-where does a Dom/sub relationship end and a friends to lover relationship begin?

If you are a fan of FSOG, there is no denying the similarities but The Training is a more explicit storyline with a BDSM backdrop. Where FSOG skimmed the lifestyle, The Submissive Trilogy and The Training brings the reader into the underground world of a Dom/sub lifestyle.

The writing style, once again, is simple. Some readers may question the heroine's (Abby King) decision to become a sub especially when she readily accepts everything that is requested and demanded (with no prior training, experience or desire). The storyline does not cross into hardcore BDSM (unless nipple clamps and suspension ropes are not your thing) but saying that, each reader will take away a different aspect to the storyline premise and the lifestyle of which is represents.

And as I have said in a prior review for FSOG, who are we to judge a lifestyle that is different from our own. This is after all a story of fiction that will make you think about what actually goes on behind the scenes of some of the most rich and powerful people in the world
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
after readinf from the female point then the male point of view i coulnt wait to read this book it was fantastic switching between male and female with each chapter was fantastic the story was phenominal i just wish there were more to read as i could have easily of read more fantastic writing would definitely recomend
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This is an interesting book if your wish to know anything about the dominant/submissive lifestyle but I was left slightly underwelmed. Some of the writing left me thinking "what" for example Abby said she did not have the same connection with Nathaniel as her best friend. I had to stop to think what this connection was until I remembered that her friend was married to his cousin, how could that connection be anything to worry about if she was his submissive. I just did not understand. I prefer books that have some sort of story and would recommend the book of Cherise Sinclair which are much better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I read the whole of this Trilogy & enjoyed the first book but by the second book, I started to lose interest. Although I was keen to learn Nathaniel's point of view, some bits more than others. I got to the point where I wanted to start book 3' it was good & I needed to know how it ended but I had also lost the will. I don't think it was as good as FSOG. Normally when I read I can't put the book down & go back to it when ever I get a few spare minutes but with this Trilogy I felt I could wait. Shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
So I read the first book and liked it. I read the second book and loved it. I've just finished the third, and while I enjoyed reading about the relationship between Nathaniel and Abigail, I couldn't believe the ending! It just stopped!! I'm not sure what else I was expecting to read because yes their story was finished, but it just seemed so abrupt. For that reason, I gave only 4 stars.

The whole series was enjoyable though and it was extremely well written.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
a real "mummy porn" book. It is hot, it is sexy, it is simply a book for any woman to enjoy! This isn't just a book about sex, it is about learning boundries, experiencing new things, and about true love. If you enjoy E L James and Silvia Day, then Tara Sue Me is a must read! The first two books are the same plot, but written from different viewpoints, yet the author manages to make it seem like a whole new story. You wont put this down until it is finished!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Although I liked the books to an extent, they are in no way in comparison as compelling as the Grey books. There was too much 'thinking' from each partner. And in many parts it was cold with no emotion. The story line seemed to centre almost entirely around the sex/play/sub/dom scenes, therefore not providing any real storyline outside of Nathaniel Wests home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I really liked this book as it's like 50 shades of grey but more juicer Nathanial and Abigail really get you hooked on every adventure they do. I enjoyed the dominant and the submissive and I am hopping the story will continue for the characters. I would recommend this book to anyone who would like or have read the submissive and the dominant Tara sue me is a brilliant writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Well I really love this book and the ending was brill keep up the good work can't wait till I read another book from you I have all so got all three books in paper books form just in case something go's wrong with me iPad . I have lent it to my daughter in law now she is going to buy them all I have got her hooked thank yo uxx jackie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
what a fantastic trilogy. If you haven't read the other two stop and get them. The first two books can be read together as I did one from his view one from hers. You are caught up wanting them to make it. This final book in the trilogy keeps you hooked until the very end. You go through a range of emotions that keep you spell bound what a fantastic set of books. I can't wait to see what Tara Sue Me does next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse