Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book but then I am a Joe Sandilands fan. Have read several of the books in the series but prefer those where he is in India as this one is. Gives a flavour of the times (1920's) and of the culture as well along with a detective story. A light read but good holiday reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
One of my favourite sleuths gets inadvertently involved in this Indian mystery, full of intrigue and exotic flavour. Very skillfully put together and entertaining, keeps you guessing until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
If you like the Sandilands books you will love this. Another twisted tale of mystery and intrigue. Twists to the plot keep you guessing at each turn of the page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2006
This book was an enjoyable read though a little spoilt by the fact that you can work out who-dun-it before the end. However the evocation of life as a soldier in India and the mores and manners of the characters are well drawn. I will read more by this author as it is 'good fun' just not too taxing - which is what we need on occasion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
The dashing Joe Sandilands and his exploit in India the detail and intruig is excellent couldnt put it down Barbara has excelled herself in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Good, detailed, detective plot. Enjoyed the descriptions of the backgroung in India. Strong characters with some surprizes in the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I like this series and this is an interesting, well-written book. The plot works well with twists and turns to keep the pages turning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Have read several in the series of Joe Sandilands mysteries and enjoyed this just as much as the others. Easy and enjoyable to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
love her writeing its so decriptive i am walking down the road looking at the houses and the charectors are so interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
If you have a history with India you will love this book and a good tale as well.
Looking forward to the next story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse