Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
65
Death of a Witch (Hamish Macbeth)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2017
What can I say about this multi-talented author? I love all her books, and cannot wait to start the next one.
A modern Agatha Christie, should be filmed??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 January 2014
Hamish returns from an unsuccessful holiday in Spain to find a newcomer in the village, a woman who has a lot of late night male visitors. This woman who sells love potions and is regarded as a witch is soon murdered. Hamish solves the murder in his own inimitable fashion - using local gossip, interviews and intuition. This is a good read full of plot twists, whimsical characters and sly humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Not up to the usual standard and I was quite disappointed. The plot was all over the place, and although most of the Hamish books are just good fun, this was really quite unbelievable and Hamish not his usual self. Oh and FAR too many love angles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
prompt, efficient quality item thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2016
Had this one for ages after finding it in our library. Had to have it a good read that one can pick up again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
As good as ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
Excellent story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
I love M C Beaton books and this one doesn't disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2017
great series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse