Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 March 2017
This book should be compulsory reading.
It's the book which inspired me to try & read a book a week through 2017, &
whilst reading other books, I'm constantly coming back & dipping into it for reference.
It's well written, an easy read, & packed with inspiration - from talking about being a better person (because "better people make better All Blacks"), planting acorns you'll never see grow, & asking "What will YOUR Legacy be?
Enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
Too many books promise an inside story without delivering one, here, it really feels like the author has properly understood what makes the All Blacks. But not only does he understand, but is able to communicate this in a way that easily transmits the wisdom. I highlight key sentences of books I read and the amount of highlighting is a clear indication to me of how much useful wisdom has been imparted by the book - here, every page has multiple highlights. Awesome book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
You thin you know the All Blacks - this takes it to both a higher spiritual level, and the daily grind needed to become the best in the world.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
Great lessons that one should remember for the rest of their lives. They're taken from the All Blacks after all and definitely seem valuable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
Good Product and Good Delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2017
I downloaded this as an Audible freebie and it is absolutely brilliant. As a leader I have found it so refreshing to read a leadership book that pulls together the best of the best and shares that in an engaging and useful way. Have just ordered a hard copy as I am sure this is one I'll be referring to for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
Wow! Such an easy read. It really is hard to put it down, I’m not a fast reader but luckily I started it on a day off and had it finished it by dinner. Nothing game changing in there, however incredibly interesting concepts and theories. The book also references some other very good reads by Matthew Syed and Daniel Kahneman. Well worth the money!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
great read for anyone interested in the successful team mindset.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2017
A great insight into a great team. Leaves you pondering how more of us can adopt some of that 'special sparkle' in our own paths
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Really interesting to learn more about the all blacks, some of the personalities and the culture they have built for success. Good comparisons with other industries and much applicable to everyone's lives

Well laid out, but a little repetitive at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)