Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2013
Great read can't put it down. Has beautiful photos in it and would recommend 100%. Fantastic cheap buy. Great buy especially if your a Joan Collins fan
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
The kindle Fire or Kindle android app edition of this is illegible. The writing is too small and the font seemingly cant be adjusted the standard way, or even the word size increased by simply zooming in on the screen.

I bought it for my wife, but its been a complete waste of nearly £9 as she simply cant read it.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
I borrowed this from the library as i am reading the autobiography of her late father Joe Collins.It doesnt look as if they got on too well.Both tended to act in a rather hotheaded not to say egotistical manner.Old Joe didnt approve of her first two husbands.One feels that Joan probably married them out of spite and then repented at leisure.I found the first part of the book reasonably interesting.However when she started extolling the virtues of her friends thats when i decided to call it a day with this book.This book is really for fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I have to agree with one of the other reviewers this is a just a rehash of all of the same stories we have heard before, there is nothing new in this book. I am so glad that I did not buy it and that I borrowed it from the library. I would say if you have read any of Joan's books before don't bother to buy this book as you will be dissapointed.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Joan Collins fills her newest work of literature with more candor and pictures than could have been dreampt of. She makes you privy to the world of celebrity without debasing those of whom she speaks. Possibly my favorite book of hers yet, and a must have for ANYONE who has enjoyed her vast array of performances throughout her glamorous (and sometimes not so glamorous) career. :)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
I love Joan Collins, but this just a rehash of her previous autobiographies like 'Past Imperfect'. Such a shame as she is a good writer.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
bought it for friend for christmas she loved it great price cheaper than the book shops in town will buy book of amazon as they are cheaper and i dont have to go get it it comes to me how great is that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I love her books and this one is no exception. The photos are lovely and her outlook on life is always worth reading. She has so much energy and it comes across in her writing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Expected a readable book,It has more pictures then words.
Not what was expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
I have read all joans autobigraphical books, which are brilliant... This however, is packed full of pictures , up to date, and a very refreshing format to her other books. Its a great read....
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)