Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 3 October 2013
I always quite enjoy short-story collections; if you're struggling with one story, you can skip ahead to another. So far, this has been easily digestible and entertaining. It also weighs in a bit over 500 pages, so there's good value for money here as well. Worth a punt if you enjoy the genre.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
One or two decent stories in here and no really bad ones but the whole thing felt a tad uninspiring.

A lacklustre collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Enjoyed for what it is good fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I picked this up for a couple of quid not expecting a great deal from it. Like many anthologies you hope for at most half a dozen great tales buried in twice much dross. For time travel as a subject I was expecting fewer gems. For such a well-worn path I was not convinced that there was that much more to surprise or delight in that sub set of SF. However I was pleased to be proven very, very wrong. Out of 25 tales at least 23 shone and I had only read two of those before. Even those few that don't have a strong ending were a delight to read (in which category I would particularly place "Palely Loiterering" by Christopher Priest).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Short stories are a wonderful addition to any reader's collection. Firstly because you get to pay out for authors that you already know and love, and secondly because, for that price you'll get to try some authors that you've either not had the money for or worried about risking your hard earned cash on.

They're a great addition to the a readers bookshelf and this one brings great talent such as Christopher Priest, Fritz Leiber, Robert Silverberg and a great many others/ All round a great read and one that I had a lot of fun with all in. Definitely worth the time as well as the money and a good way to lose a lunch break or to while away that journey time with your own selection of time travel tales.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
If you like time travel stories you will love this, plenty of variations on the theme, could have maybe done with some more stories with the paradoxes in so it started you thinking more, but overall a good read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I enjoyed most of the stories in this book, however like most compilations, there were one or two stories that were not very good, but for all that, a handy book to have on the Kindle to dip in and out of as required and not necessarily to read in one go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Like in any collection of short stories there are some better than others & other readers might enjoy the ones you weren't so keen on but for the money it is a collection that if you only like half of them you'll think it was good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Like most of these compilations the stories are of variable quality but none is less that an interesting read. There are many goodies here so a recommended buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Great book with modern stories, some are really thought provoking! One of the best collections out there! Highly recommendable book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse