Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
42
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2017
Good activities for the kids fans of the show!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
My grandson (4) loves Octonauts: this book turns fiction to fact, as he learns a few manageable characteristics of the real creatures in the cartoons. He loves watching the creature reports, then consulting the book to consolidate what he's seen - and add the stickers showing their food, and whereabouts in the ocean they live. It's proving a long-lasting Christmas present, taken much more seriously than other more trivial sticker books. He may not become a marine biologist, but if he did we might say it started here!
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Fantastic book packed with info on all the sea creatures they have been introduced to by the Octonuats. Lovely illustrations, activities and stickers. I love it myself and we do a few pages every evening before bed! Highly recommend this to any octonauts fan along with the book 'The Octonauts Exlpore the Great Big Ocean'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Great book for an avid Octonaut fan, flexible spine,clear pictures and lots of 'facts'.Goes well with the Octonauts series as all creatures are mentioned, 3 year old loves looking at it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Really nice quality with lots of facts and fun stickers to help d with learning. Would recommend this for slightly older Octofan!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 September 2014
As a guide to the different zones of the ocean and creatures that live there, I think non-marine biologists of all ages could learn something from this book!

As with the Octnonauts TV programme, this book is very accesible for young children and introduces wider concepts of science and the natural world - there are sticker activities in here to get children thinking about what animals eat and the habitats in which they live etc.

What's particularly nice about this book is that, once you have completed all the exercises and sticker tasks, you can still get more value and use out of the book as a fun reference text!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Great book, interesting, educational and keeps my son engaged.
Well worth the money for any octonauts fan and the stickers are a bonus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Taking my sons octonaut fixation to the next level. Full of interesting facts and figures, everyone could learn something from this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Honestly, this is one of the best children's books I have ever seen. Packed with facts, statistics and beautifully illustrated. Some of the information is slightly off however (e.g. a 17m oarfish is unheard of), but overall, this is excellent and obviously not meant as a text book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I bought this for my Octonaut-mad grandson for his 4th birthday, and he absolutely loves it. It is packed with super pictures and loads of information, together with stickers to add to the fun. Fantastic product and very good value for money. A must for any Octonaut fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse