Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2016
A fun read, great way to escape reading about this way of life. If only air travel made you feel this special now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
A really good book, it's a look back at a time when Jet travel was only for the rich and famouse, the golden age of the 60's.

Betty comes over as a really nice lady, who achieved her ambition of joining what was then the most elite airline.

Would recommend. .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Enjoyable read. Read it over a weekend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
I really enjoyed this book, as an 18 year old girl wanting to be an air hostess, it was really nice to know what airlines was like back in the 60s, if you haven't read the book you should defo read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
an easy holiday read that I found funny and interesting, with great characters and real life situations of a bygone era of travel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I enjoyed this look back into the times when flying was glamorous and about passenger comfort rather than all about making money. Really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Easy holiday read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Great book if you were brought up in the 60s 70s took me back to my youth and made me whish I could have done the same in this golden age of flying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I have yet to read this book but this was great value for money and was sent posted promptly and quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys reading about airline industry and travel around the world. The author gives a fascinating insight into what it was really like to be a Pan Am stewardess back in the day, with so many interesting and amusing anecdotes. Its also an interesting journey through history, hearing first hand what many of the worlds most significant events were like, and how a young lady in the early 60's beat all the odds to fulfil her dream. I really didn't want it to end!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)