Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
78
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2012
I absolutely LOVED this book. Such a great read and im sure fellow Heartbeats agree. Jessie is such an amazing person an this really came through in her book. I'd recommend it to anyone! Job well done Jess x
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My cousin and I are massive Jessie j fans and couldn't wait to get our hands on this book!!
We live in LA they don't sell it over here so we had to order it; it took almost 8 days to get here!!
It was a long wait but it was worth it we just finished reading it and we gotta say this book is amazing it had us smiling, laughing and crying we were struggling to put it down!!
We recommend this book for everyone (either a fan or not) it's very inspiring and honest one of the best autobiography ever :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
WOW this book is crazy good photos of Jessie as a young girl to the present day .... I laughed I cried defo worth the price 5 STARS BUY THIS BOOK JESSIE J tells story's you never knew and what's coming up in the future #heartbeats xxx
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Not bad, but not as expected, thought there would be more to read, but learnt so much more about her
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
The book arrived quickly and well packaged, it was brand new when it arrived so I have no bad words to say about the supplier. I was very disappointed with the book generally though. There was absolutely no point in her writing a bibliography, she has barely done anything in her career yet and throughout the book several chapters are about nail colour choices etc. I've read many bibliographies and never have I read one that talks extensively about nail colour. The beginning was interesting, talking about her childhood and growing up and finding her way into the music industry but eventually the book dwindled into pointlessness. I think Jessie J is a fantastic women and I'd admire her but she should not have released a bibliography until later on in her career because she had nothing to talk about towards middle/end of the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
You don't have to be a huge fan to read this book! Or "objessed" or a "jesbian". ;) my mother read it and she said it was "inspiring" and "a good read" so if your a "heartbeat" or not this is a good buy! If your feeling down and need to laugh, buy it! At moments it certainly made me smile!xxx
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I wanted to love this so much, as I love Jessie, however it's a very childishly written tome, doesn't feel like it is a serious novel and is more like an annual. Also it is evident it hasn't been proof read as there is some appalling grammar in it. For a lady who prides herself on being a positive role model which on balance she is, it's disappointing that she doesn't set an example in good grammar and written presentation, which for me distracted my attention from any message she was conveying. Feels like a rushed job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I bought this for myself as I am a fan of Jessie J and I enjoy reading autobiography's. The book is great, once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down! It tells you the story of herself and a lot of things you may not know about her, the book also has a lot of pictures which is great for me as I am not a big fan of reading so the pictures break it up a bit. I also found most of the book funny and I was laughing while reading, although there are some sad parts which had me welling up, but overall a great book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I bought this for my friend's birthday and she said it's really good. Nice selection of photos are contained within.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
i downloades a sample of this book to see what it was like and the sample is rubbish. the writing is very small so when you read something this pop up thing comes on to the screen which i can deal with but u only get to read one proper page of the book. although im not sure what the book is acc like as i havent read it im sure it would be good as jessie j has an interesting background story. im just found the sample dissapointing.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)