Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2014
Good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Great staple to our library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
This covers the full history of one of the Worlds Greatest football clubs. It covers everything from the set up of Newton Heath LYR, the namechange to Manchester United, the Munich Air Disaster, first European Cup win, the Treble and more. You need to own this book if you want to learn more about YOUR club!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This is a fantastic history of the greatest football club highlighting its triumphs, failures and disasters. This book would be a treasure of information for all football fans whether or not you are a supporter. It is exceptionally well written with hundreds of illustrations and penpictures of the great teams and players. It is truly remarkable to follow the modest beginnings, share its sorrows and take great pride in its rise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I bought this book on impulse as a Christmas gift for my Man Utd mad son. He was pleasantly surprised and just loved it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
The book gives an excellent over view over history of Manchester United, but what i found most interesting though it doesn't devote many pages, or go into much detail about the Munich air Disaster. So its hard to get to emotional over the disaster on these pages. I think its done on purpose to give an over feel about club history. Nothing else. I mean its not mentioned in the book whom the babes played in the final few matches before the disaster. I mean folks that have never heard about the disaster before might even assume that United were playing one of the Munich sides 1860 or Bayern. Truth to be told United played Arsenal at Highbury in a thrilling 5-4 win, its final match on English soil, then drew Red Star Belgrade in former Yugoslavia day before the disaster. plain that was carrying Manchester United only was supposed to stop for extra fuel in Munich then continue to Manchester. before those tragic events with 3 aborted take off admits and the fatal final admit. The book doesn't mention any of these, with the expectation of the team being in Munich, and on board that aircraft, and having fatal take off admit. With all this said there have been quite few books written about the disaster, so if your looking for books about the Munich Air Disaster then this book is not obviously one to buy. But if you want book that gives great over view about history of Manchester United form the Newton Heath LYR days to the name change in 1902 and then first few championship, the struggles in 1920's and 1930's the Busby era in general, the post Busby, in the 1970's and 1980's and finally the current Sir Alex Ferguson era, then this book is a must have for any United fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I bought it as a gift to a huge Manchester United fan. The book is superb! The research, the details, the photographs, the history, everything is a delight to the readers. I recomend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
as much as i hate football my partner is a huge fan.
This book was an opportunity to give a football related gift that was also informative.
Fantstic for an avid man u fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
I bought this book as a present. It was very, very well received. It is quite a substantial book, well illustrated and, to a United fan, full of interesting information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Bought this as a gift for my Uncle who is a great Man U Fan and I wasn't disappointed. Nice looking book, filled with plenty of information, any fan would like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)