Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
The story, whilst being the popular recipe of angel falling in love with human, is actually uniquely brilliant. The descriptions are so well written that you feel like you're there living it. Penryn is a brave heroine, toughened up by the state of the new world, and its refreshing that she doesn't experience love at first sight for her angel, if anything she tolerates him because she needs his help. And in the same light he doesn't immediately want her either. You can see the two of them building a friendship\ a connection that neither one of them realises or understands. Loved reading this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Wasn't sure about this book to begin with but a couple of chapters in and all I can say is WOW I was hooked couldn't put this book down such a great read, the characters, the plot, how Susan Ee makes you feel like your there along side Penryn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
hahaha over 500 good reviews, I have no idea how. Those reviews must be from girls under the age of 14! It's definitely not an adults book, Tracy Beaker would be more interesting to an adult.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Great read if you like a touch of fiction. Follow Penryn through an eventful, disastrous time that has happened to the world with angels that are not so angelic. Favourite of the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I dont know if this was written before or after The Hunger Games, either way it has the feel of that trilogy, personally I thing this is more entertaining and believable. The only down side, as a male reader, it does have a romantic slant that says, this is for female readers but if you can get passed that it is worth the effort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
This is an amazing funny and witty book well written the author doesn't wait long to get stuck in you just dig in and bam your in the middle of he action a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
This book was brilliant I loved it and the second book in the series was also good. I cant wait for the third book in the series, this story isn't a typical love story its has more to it than that the story line is great and the lead female character is strong and smart which is refreshing. Definately worth a read ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Probably more a ladies' book, but as a 60 year old bloke I actually liked both Susan Ee's books as you're transported to another world which is even worse than the one we live in. Looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Had not read any Susan Ee before glad this was my introduction to her. Gripping and kept me engrossed throughout. Looking forward to the second book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse