Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
277
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2014
This book will seem very short to most people, but read it. When you have finished, read it again. Everything in the book seems so simple, but that's what makes it so good. If you have bad days, read the bits that you felt meant something to you,and enjoy your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I wouldn't go as far as other reviews , this is not great. But a nice little read when you have a spare 10 mins and nothing else to do. Would be a good calm down read if someone upsets you or your having a crap day, but there are tons of better books out there. This is a kindle leaflet that's all !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
You can read this book in15-30 main, but the impact which it leave on you will be much longer. Such a beautiful little treasure and I'm not a person who is much into meditation, however, now something might change in this matter. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for this something!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
How to be calm, don't we all need to know the answer. I am a person who has to be busy busy busy, can't sit still and certainly can't sit and do nothing. This lovely book is calming, non doctrinal and non judgemental, what you are is good enough. The writing style is in itself calm and encouraging, technically you could read the book in half an hour and then take the rest of your life to absorb the message. For me, definitely a keeper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A beautiful wee book, clear and yet poetic, well worth reading and re-reading. It could be read every morning as both a meditation and a practical plan for the day. And free! - a rare example of dana - the practice of generosity - in the commercial world. Thank you Tai.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I really like this book. I have read another book (Steve Hagen's Buddhism plain and simple) but I got bogged down quite early on. This just tells you how to start leading a better life so you can crack on with it without feeling "Hang on I didn't understand that bit".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 October 2013
This is a very small book but size really doesn't matter!

Lovely layout which is kind on the eye and brain. Advice to live by and grow as a person.

Quick to read and so it's useful to turn to whenever you need to.

It is what the title says - beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
This book may be brief but it is very well written and is a real insight into Buddhist philosophy. I would recommend for seasoned Buddhists and beginners alike. I will probably read it many times to remind myself of what really matters in life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
This is a must read for the spiritually minded and those wishing to embark down the road to learn Zen meditation. All teachings have a calming,and relaxing approach and centers on the mind and how we can switch ourselves off on a daily basis and find out inner self. BRILLIANT, JUST LOVED IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
This little book is to be read again and again. It only takes a few minutes and is not heavy or pretentious . It shows you that neither is mindfulness/meditation-it's just sitting quietly. I would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)