Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
39
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
An excellent easy read with plenty of twists and turn, thoroughly enjoyed it and can recommend. Have also enjoyed Long Time Coming by the same author. Try them, I don't think you will be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very good read ,love her books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Couldn't put the book down. A brilliant read can't wait to start the next one. Thank you x
On to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I enjoyed Edie Claire's Long Time Coming and started Borrowed Time in anticipation of another absorbing read. However I was a little disappointed in that the character of Sarah tended to annoy me after a while. I began to wonder why Adam bothered with her - although as a minister there was always the lost soul element. Some parts were dark, in terms of character development and plot, and I did not feel it unfolded as well as Long Time Coming which had far more threads within it. But still, an interesting "mystery".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Couldn't stop reading until the end a thoroughly enjojable mystery with lots of twists and turns. Love all of Edie Clares books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Yet again you have delivered a gripping love story , I search for books every time and look forward to a really good dead
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
If I'd read this book first from this author, to be honest I wouldn't have read any more. I read Long Time Coming and I couldn't put it down so I bought this one straight after I'd finished the first. I found it frustratingly simple with little suspense and even less storyline. I did read to the end but more because I had bought it whereas Long Time Coming was fantastic and free! I suppose I'm disappointed really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. As a fan of escapism romance (to de-stress!) I do find them all pretty formulaic (part of the attraction for me) but Edie Claire manages to put quite a bit more depth to her characters and plots. I went on to read several more of her novels and enjoyed them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Well worth the five stars, and more. I cannot wait to read Wealth and Mud Sisters. The book gripped you from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend these books. You can read them in no particular order. Keep writing the romance novels, looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I like Edie Claire's books - you can be certain that there will be a gradually unfolding mystery, a sensitive exploration of a romantic relationship, and a decent amount of humour along the way. The main characters here are fully realised and I finished it at a sitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here