Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9

on 27 June 2015
Really a great read not only for basketball fans, but for sports fans in general. The book contains an in depth insight into the development of Shaq and the trials and tribulations he and his teams faced. Some great stories and humour throughout, whilst there's some hardship and pain. Highly recommended for a greater explanation of the things contributing to the most dominant force in the NBA!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
great price great book loved this one . a great service and product .i would recommend to friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
Great book and a must read for any Shaq fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2012
For anybody who is hesitant on buying this book. Dont be! it isnt just another moronic rant by a self obsessed sob story sportsman. its a detailed hilarious and enthralling book. highly recommend for those who love basketball or those who dont. First book i have read where i have laughed out loud physically.Buy this book, you will not be let down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2012
It's just a brilliant look at someone's life...and what a life he's had! Respect the man even more now and was gripped to hear how he grew into the star he is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2012
I couldn't let this book down..I kept reading and reading, and then I went back and read some chapters again. Shaq gives some insights, some stories we haven't heard before...Totally worth its money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2016
great book. I devoured the pages minute by minute. A really inspirational, funny, sad, shocking autobiography. I've always liked Shaq and have had a big interest in his game. I thought i knew every thing about him: he was drafted in 1993 1st pick and round, he played there for a few seasons before getting traded to los Angeles, were he and Kobe took the Lakers to the next level. He won championships, final mvps and an mvp award for the Lakers and then got traded to Miami where he won a title alongside Dwayne Wade and Gary Payton. Then he went to Cleveland, played with LeBron James in search for another ring but just couldnt grab it. Consequently,he went to Phoenix to play with Steve Nash but nothing really happened, except from Shaq making 2 freethows in a row! Then he went back to Miami but couldn't light up the flame once more with the Heat. So he started playing for the Celtics in Boston. This franchise had the most titles in league history, maybe he could slide another ring onto his finger before he got to the end of career. With sharpshooter Paul Pierce? Dominant big man Kevin Garnett? Ball hander Rajon Rondo? but no. So he retired and started his tv show and became co host on inside the nba with Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith and Ernie Johnson. Later in 2016 he got inducted into the hall of fame with Yao Ming and Allen Iverson where he made a massive and tremendous speech. I thought that was it. No more Shaquille O' Neal. But it couldnt be i thought. So i dug deep and found a bunch of hilarious Shaq movies (blended,shaq steel and my favourite grown ups 2) then i listened to some of his albums which were very good. And finally read the book Shaq uncut. It blew my mind. I thought i knew Shaq inside out! The stunning book showed me how little I knew about this guy. My favourite book ever. Every time i read the book over and over again it inspires me to get out there and play ball, and hopefully pursue my dream, to play in the nba just like Shaquille.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2015
best basketball player ever this book is so awsome i will give it a five star rating shaq has alwaysbeen a legend and this book goos throw the story line from day one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2011
Love this book! Any basketball and shaq fans should read, interesteing to know what the big man has gone through and how he thinks about things!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)