Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
49
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2013
Some lovely ideas on how to make rubber stamps. I particularly liked the suggestions of copying from nature and getting 'real' stamps rather than make believe - although these were good too. All simply presented with good guidelines and some lovely templates at the back.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
A work of art in it's own right, I eventually decided to buy this book even though I have some experience in making my own rubber stamps, and I am so glad I did. You can not fail to be inspired by this book and Gennine's inexhaustible creativity and generous tips, from printing on pebbles to using polymer clay, as well as the more obvious choices of paper and fabric, there is something for everyone. Without a doubt, this is one of those books that I will turn to time and again, if not just to admire the art within. Buy it and enjoy!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I recommed it to all people who want to start to make his stamps. Full of creativity and ideas it`s a good choice
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
A lovely book, filled with ideas and templates for those that need to build up their confidence! Perfect for beginners and more experienced printers who need a bit of inspiration!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Very disappointed in this book. Had previously seen a short YouTube video by the author, so had fairly high expectations when I was looking for a book to teach me correct techniques in carving rubber blocks for printing on fabric. For example, information on the good and bad qualities of different brands of carving block, and which carving tools she used and why, and how to achieve different surface textures, etc. I opted for this book because it had so many 5 star reviews, and presumed that the pages unavailable to access in preview held all the detail, but, on opening the book it didn't take me long to wonder how it could possibly have got so many 5 stars !! Yes, the quality of the paper is good, photos are nice, etc, BUT....... There is very little information on carving rubber blocks - 4 pages of basic information on tools and materials and a further 4 pages of very basic information on carving techniques. The rest consists of very basic information which might be useful to a complete crafting beginner wanting to stamp very simple designs on variety of surfaces using any rubber stamps - eg. make your own gift tags; wrapping paper; stationery; coffee pot cover; bird broach; tote; cushion cover; etc.; etc. !!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
A perfect book for me - not too wordy , inspiring images , simple ideas that anyone can have a go at . If this book doesn't get you printing , nothing will !
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I love Geninne's art and follow her blog avidly! This book is full of inspiring ideas and although the materials are not so easily available here as they are in the America's I have been able to source most of them. Simple ideas, impressive results!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
This is a fantastic book for anyone interested in making their own stamps or in relief printing in general. It contains some great crafting ideas along with plenty of inspiration. The book itself is fantastic quality.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
geninne is what you can call an artist, somebody who turn a very simple design in something very beautiful and full of grace. her designs are clear, easy, appealing and can really make you realize the way we look at things is an important part of a creative job.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Love this book! Geninne's art is very pure and bright of colours, with lot's of beautiful photo's made by herself. They are a good reflection of the person that she is. It's a book about making stamps in a variation of ways.
The book get's you in the mood to get started right away! And it is also very useful and clear in step-by-step instructions and it has very eye opening tips for people who have no experience with art or crafts.
This book deserves a place on anyones bookshelve who is a creative being!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.