Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 15 June 2013
Some lovely ideas on how to make rubber stamps. I particularly liked the suggestions of copying from nature and getting 'real' stamps rather than make believe - although these were good too. All simply presented with good guidelines and some lovely templates at the back.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
I recommed it to all people who want to start to make his stamps. Full of creativity and ideas it`s a good choice
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2012
A lovely book, filled with ideas and templates for those that need to build up their confidence! Perfect for beginners and more experienced printers who need a bit of inspiration!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
This book is a set of very similar projects where you are given a template for a botantical design (like those shown on the cover) or a bird, and told to carve them into eraser-like material, ink them up and stamp them onto something. While the book looks pretty, and the designs themselves are simple yet sophisticated, it really didn't seem to give you much inspiration on either techniques on how to carve or how to design. Not quite what I was looking for, but would probably suit someone looking for templates in this style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2013
A work of art in it's own right, I eventually decided to buy this book even though I have some experience in making my own rubber stamps, and I am so glad I did. You can not fail to be inspired by this book and Gennine's inexhaustible creativity and generous tips, from printing on pebbles to using polymer clay, as well as the more obvious choices of paper and fabric, there is something for everyone. Without a doubt, this is one of those books that I will turn to time and again, if not just to admire the art within. Buy it and enjoy!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2013
A perfect book for me - not too wordy , inspiring images , simple ideas that anyone can have a go at . If this book doesn't get you printing , nothing will !
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
I love Geninne's art and follow her blog avidly! This book is full of inspiring ideas and although the materials are not so easily available here as they are in the America's I have been able to source most of them. Simple ideas, impressive results!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2013
This is a fantastic book for anyone interested in making their own stamps or in relief printing in general. It contains some great crafting ideas along with plenty of inspiration. The book itself is fantastic quality.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2016
Very disappointed in this book. Had previously seen a short YouTube video by the author, so had fairly high expectations when I was looking for a book to teach me correct techniques in carving rubber blocks for printing on fabric. For example, information on the good and bad qualities of different brands of carving block, and which carving tools she used and why, and how to achieve different surface textures, etc. I opted for this book because it had so many 5 star reviews, and presumed that the pages unavailable to access in preview held all the detail, but, on opening the book it didn't take me long to wonder how it could possibly have got so many 5 stars !! Yes, the quality of the paper is good, photos are nice, etc, BUT....... There is very little information on carving rubber blocks - 4 pages of basic information on tools and materials and a further 4 pages of very basic information on carving techniques. The rest consists of very basic information which might be useful to a complete crafting beginner wanting to stamp very simple designs on variety of surfaces using any rubber stamps - eg. make your own gift tags; wrapping paper; stationery; coffee pot cover; bird broach; tote; cushion cover; etc.; etc. !!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
really informative and easy to use book with lots of images to use for your stamps. I am a first time stamper so needed something easy to follow, this book was just what I needed to get going.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)