Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
58
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
Just commenced a course on leadership and this book is an easy ready and covers quite a lot, it describes a few leadership styles and traits which not many of these books cover. This is worth having if you are a student and don't know where to start on leadership essays etc.

Delivery was prompt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I got this book for my last module, very academically structured, but very good for reference and fatbrain books never let me down! Strongly recomend buying of them if they have what you are looking for!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
This book is useful as a starting point if you've never studied Leadership before. It's quite basic but covers all of the main points on all of the main leadership subjects. A great place to start learning about a rather complicated subject area.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Great book explaining many leadership models. A must for anyone who is looking to quantify different approaches to leadership by understanding different theories.

Was the recommended leadership reference book on a recent leadership and management course I attended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
Used this book to do assignment for CMI Level 7 in strategic Leadership I fould it very useful covers all the major Leadership theories.

It gives all the pros and cons.

Excellent diagrams. Very straightforward text.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
An excellent book that details leadership theory from past to present. For those interested in understanding leadership and developing their own skills to be a better leader, this is a most have book in your archive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Really good descriptions of models of leadership and critiques of each.
Interactive enook access included via website with links to videos, journal articles and leadership questionaires for self development purposes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
Easy to read and understand and reasonably priced. Good coverage of leadership topics and some very useful tools/exercises to do.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
Throughout my academic year, this book was the one that I read several times. Although, it really covers the basics and there are many more thories that are interesting and good to be included, it is systematically structured, easy to read and linked with practical excersises. I enjoyed it and used it as a basic reference to all my study work in Leadership. It provides large variety of other bibliography to extend your knowledge and look further into the subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
"Leadership: Theory and Practice" is a great work on leadership that is a must read for those aspiring for leading positions in life or for those who find themselves leading positions in life. Looks like it is the cornerstone of "OUR LAST STAND: Donald Trump’s Victory in the 2016 Presidential Election and the Next Phase for America" because I am sure the campaign teams of the different candidates in the 2016 presidential election learned some useful lessons from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)