Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2014
Just a lovely little book. Saw some photos of Maddie elsewhere on the internet, which is why I decided to buy this, and I wasn't disappointed. It's amazing how you can love a book of random photos of a lovely dog standing on random things!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
This book makes me smile every time.I pick it up. A happy book with a very special dog. Great to dip into.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 May 2013
A little while back, Theron Humphrey decided to take a trip across all fifty staes of the US in a truck. There was him and, well, Maddie. Maddie is a coonhound and a very relaxed one at that. Pretty much anywhere she was placed she would patiently stay there while Theron took her picture. So the title of this book is exactly accurate - it's a collection of pictures of Maddie - on things.
She's on vehicles, tractors, on tyres, mailboxes, doors, pretty much anything. She's also photogenic.
As a something that will lift your spirits out of the humdrum of normal life, I recommend it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Anyone who is feeling a bit low and/or loves dogs, then this is the book for you. What a totally laid back dog, who obviously
trusts her owner implicitly and is quite happy to be posed anywhere. Also a big thank you to the people who agreed to let Maddie pose in some unique places. The handbag display for instance. Amazing scenery, a beautiful dog and wonderful memories for her owner. This is a lovely book. Open at any page for a guaranteed smile and ask yourself " how did he get her up there?"
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I have bought this as a present for a friend,so have naturally had to check it out!It is so brilliant if you love dogs,and made me chuckle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I purchased this book for my son. He was delighted with it and it lived up to expectation.
Quirky photographs are delightful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
a brilliant, heart warming book with incredible photos. a perfect gift for dog lovers, or for your own coffee table.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Recommended if you already enjoy Theron Humphrey's pictures of Maddie online. The book contains lots of both stunning photography and funny pictures of Maddie standing on different things. It's quickly read/looked through, but will definitely be enjoyed again on a grey day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
This is a clever book - I bought it for a friend in Australia because I know she would love it but the postage was too much as it is a really heavy book so I have unashamedly kept it and love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
I had seen some pictures of Maddie on the internet and in a couple of publications, but the book itself is brilliant. I'm glad i decided to order it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)