Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2015
it is worth making the effort to translate some of the Americanisms. Rachael Ray uses named products such as sauces, I look up the sauce and it's key ingredients and replicate those flavours. Every burger that I have cooked from this book have been amazing and so diverse in flavour. This has been an excellent book for those who love messy, hearty and tasty burgers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Full of amazing recipes. Be aware measurements are US so you'll need to convert
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Apart form having to Google for translations (ground meat is minced meat and beef chuck is braising beef, etc) it is lovely to have burgers that are actually substantial but wholesome and healthier than the drive through muck. Although how Rachael can eat a large burger, chips (that's fries, y'all), and salad is beyond me. I was super nourished(!) after eating just one lamb burger with tzatziki dressing, but then everything is supposed to be bigger in America (I wonder if the men... cough). X.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
sums very tasty recipes in this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
The book took 2-3 weeks to be delivered and had "Chicago Library" stamped on it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I borrowed this from the library on a whim but it looked so good that I had to go and order it!

We've (well, my wife as she's the real foodie) not actually got around to trying any of the recipes as of yet but there's some great inspiration when just flicking through the pages. Let's just hope that the summer holds out just that little bit longer so we can make the most of the BBQ and not have to resort to cooking indoors!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Good quality - fast delivery - very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Great fun, well illustrated, clear text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
easy recipse , and delisious taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
The item arrived the next day with prime. The item is great and just what I was looking for. Only paid 11pound and found the same item in a shop for 15pound. Bargain!!. Not just burgers also have things to make that will go great with burgers! Great item!!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)