Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars

on 4 March 2017
Very nice book. Delivered promptly and quality as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
A touching tale of redemption, family and confidence. Knaak captures the core of many pivotal characters in the Warcraft universe with eloquent precision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
The book is interesting, well as interesting a novel about pc game can be. The style isn't very high but that can be expected. As a lore fan i had fun to know how exacly the worgen did join the alliance and what changes king Varian Wrynn so much from a "the horde must die" to "think before act".
Thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
Probably one of the R. A. Knaak's best work in the Warcraft universe. The book outlines the events happening sometime between "The Shattering" by C. Golden and the launch of the Cataclysm expansion itself, but certainly before the events that unfold in "Thrall, Twilight of the Aspects" by C. Golden (which was released before this title). It's an insightful read for people passionate about Warcraft lore; there are no new characters created by the writer (e.g. Lucan Foxblood in "Stormrage")and the focus shifts from one established character to another. The story focuses mainly on events unfolding for the Alliance with just a few Horde developments. All in all it is a story about acceptance (of an old compeer, of one's own dual nature, of one's son's different path...) in the aftermath of the Cataclysm.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
I have read all of Richard Knaak's previous Warcraft titles, and this one is the best. Building upon the already established characters he has written for several books, especially in Stormrage, we get to see the fruition of several long awaited plotlines. A few welcome returns from old characters, and full of references to the game, Wolfheart is a fun book to read. Splitting the focus between several characters (King Varian, Malfurion, Genn Greymane and an Orc Captain to name a few) keeps the book flowing nicely, and it doesn't feel to stagnate at any point. Culminating in an impressive battle that will be remembered by Warcraft fans for years to come, it stands out as Knaak's best novel in the World of Warcraft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
This is probably Richard Knaak's best WoW book in my view. The characters are portrayed in the right way and the background into Varian Wrynn, his son Anduin and Genn Greymane, the Worgen really interesting plot lines and the return of a once very famous character in WoW lore.

I enjoyed this one and enjoy the rivalry between Varian and Garrosh and this book gives you plenty of character development, shifts, battles and politics.

Again, coming from a Christie Golden fan, the best from Knaak and definitely one to read if you haven't already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
This is the first book I have purchased written by Knaak since I tend to go for Christie Goldens work when it comes to the warcraft universe.

I was not disappointed with Knaak's skills as a writer, it flows well and descriptions during key moments are executed expertly.

The only tiny thing I had a problem with was the fact that he used the word 'lupine' as a description a bit too much for my liking. Do not let that put you off though it's a fantastic story and well worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
I would recommend this book to any World of Warcraft fan out their. You don't have to know loads of lore before hand to get into, as everything that happens is explained by the author, who is probably the best author who writes for Blizzard! It will help you to get into MoP and thew fight between the Alliance and horde, which is great for anyone who wants to know more about the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Love it! Love the story/lore behind each and every character in the novels, I just started reading the novels about a year ago and almost already catched up to the current one. Good read and in-depth development. No spoilers here! Must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Really enjoyed the book and highly recommend it to WoW players as it fills in some blanks regarding Varian's sudden personality turn around, Anduin's progress with the Light and also Tyrande's behaviour in the novel War Crimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here