Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2012
I bought this, unseen, as Delaviers Strength Training Anatomy is one of the best books I have ever had the joy of reading/owning. I was expecting a book full of Delavier's trademark illusrations and with that in mind this is a massive disappointment - it's largely photographs and is clearly 'churned out' using Delaviers name to attract sales. Buy Strength Training Anatomy and read the bits on stretching in there instead :o)
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I bought this expecting so much more already owning two other anatomy books from the same author. These were just very basic stretches repeated through out the book over and over to pad out the content.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
The pictures are excellent, exercises are easy to follow. Seems to be effected when followed promptly. Plenty of different levels for different needs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
i am very pleased with this book. not only does it list static stretches, but it explains the science in a clear, easy language, yet detailed enough to please professionals. i highly recommended this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I am completely delighted with this purchase.
The detailed illustrations are quite amazing and for the price
it has to be a 'must have' for anyone who uses stretching exercises
for fitness.
Incredible value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
An Excellent book, That helps body and mind work together by showing exactly what muscles are being worked. It also delivers top value for money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
This book is brilliant, full of detailed diagrams and is very useful to me for my job as an instructor. Should buy if interested in knowing more about how muscles stretch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Oh it's going to hurt because I haven't stretched properly for years. This book is going to change all that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
This book is awesome. Great pictures showing exactly what is activated during specific stretches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Love his books - very informative and a book you can really use for training in the real world!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)