Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
159
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
Keeps you guessing until the end. I'm nit usually a big fan of Victorian stories though i love Sherlock Holmes. Great characters and some bit different from your usual Victorian widow. Good murder mystery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
A good book that is easy to read in the garden on a sunny day can pick up and put down at will enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Nice easy story with a few twists and turns. Good picture of the role and status of women at that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
A great story! The characters ring true, the story line is credible, and the hero is fun! Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Im afraid I got bored with it and couldn't summon the willpower to see it to the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Not read yet. Don't know author but plot sounded intriguing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Life as a servant back then must have been horrendous ! A good story & mystery I enjoyed reading !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
A slow start but at the end l could not put it down,till I came to the conclusion. It could have had a bit more action,and passion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here