Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2017
This was ok. But it was sold as being in great condition when in fact there were pencil marks on some of the pages that were quite deep and could still be seen once they were rubbed out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
I really like this - not only is there an interesting few pages at the front of the book discussing the brain, the book is split in two with puzzles to help use the left and right side of the brain, after taking a short quiz to find out what side is your stronger side. Good fun all round
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
I got this book for my partner for Christmas, as he loves solving problems but has a short attention span. The puzzles are diverse and interesting and don't seem to take too long to solve (plus they have answers at the back if I remember correctly). The colours are pleasant and each page has one task, which is very nice and practical. It does fit in a pocket and the paperback cover is actually very strong. The quality of the paper itself is very high.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Took it's time to arrive but a quality, interesting little book. Good for developing mental agility and lateral thinking. Plenty of puzzles with answers at the back. Would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love word games and lateral thinking puzzles, and this little book has a good variety of different types of puzzles. What I have found interesting is the first section which explains how the left and right sides of the brain differ. There is also a quiz to determine whether your left-brained or right-brained. My husband and I did this independently and found it really interesting as it confirmed what we had guessed.

This is a great little book to keep in the car, or pop in a pocket or handbag, for when you just want to fill a few minutes and exercise your brain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
The puzzle book is a fabulous find and will help the grey matter greatly. The book is neat and will fit nicely in a bag when on holidays. The price was very reasonable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
This kept me entertained on a long train ride and no doubt I'll use it a few more times. small and thus easy to drop in your pocket so it does not get in the way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Another present. good value and lovely presentation. Easy to read font and good pocket size for travelling. Recommend one of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Very attractive edition but rather small number of puzzles - 1 per page.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Needed a small gift for a friend and this was it. It kept her amused and confirmed what I suspected after reading the intro. Just the right size for in a handbag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)