Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 17 July 2014
It's too early to give a definitive review as I am only part way through but, so far, I feel the book is just what I needed.
You know what they say....a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing! There comes a time when everyone needs a little 'pro' assistance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
Dreamweaver is not the easiest program in the world to master and there are things you just don't know about unless you pay hundreds of pounds to go on a dedicated course! This helps out and is good value at around £15!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2014
a little light packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2010
At last - a manual that is readable and helpful. Really impressed with this manual. It's making my life a lot easier with Dreamweaver CS5. Recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2011
I've only had this book a few weeks, so these are initial thoughts. I am totally new to website design but am finding the book to be well written, logical and well laid out. The content is good, however, it could be better. The book is large, quite wordy and the typeface is relatively small which all conspire to make it a bit overwhelming. It would be better if the typeface were larger. The content could quite reasonably be split into two volumnes. The screen prints are similarly quite small and would benefit from being larger so that you can comfortably see the page whilst using a computer. As it stands, it would definitely benefit from having spiral binding so that the book lays flat whilst you are working with it at a computer. There are also occasions where the book references something which is on another page, which is always irritating.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2011
Dreamweaver CS5: The Missing Manual, is a very comprehensive guide to building a website using Dreamweaver CS5.

It is written in a style that makes it easy for relatively basic computer users, to go through step by step. However it is also written in enough depth to satisfy those with a need to go beyond to basic.

Once thing that would be great to have added into the book would be a guide on how to easily setup for instance a blog, or incorporate some other website features. Whilst this wouldn't necessarily fall under the heading of learning Dreamweaver's functionality, combined with the rest of the book it would prove an invaluable guide for anyone wishing to set up a website.

A good book, that can be skim read and can be read out of order (IE. the most relevant chapter to ones needs can be read first.)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
From basic layout using CSS to data base driven sites, this book covers everything you could possibly want in an easy to follow manner and in great detail.
That last point could be considered it's greatest flaw as it is a bit too wordy and does tell you every possible method of doing everything.
However, highly recommended. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2012
This manual really should have came in the box.

With downloadable content to aid tutorials, this book really gets you started on the way to building websites.

I am brand new to Dreamweaver and have found the book extremely useful. The detailed walk through guides in this book have helped me a great deal.

Whether you're experienced using this software or not, this manual is great to refer back to.

I would recommend this product to anyone using Dreamweaver CS5.5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2011
I am a graphic designer who has moved into web design. Over the last few months I have been learning dreamweaver through on-line tutorials. They are OK and I have learnt a fair amount. However since buying this book I have come on in leaps and bounds. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to gain the confidence to design web pages for a living. This book is the missing manual and much more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2011
After reading all the reviews I decided to buy the missing manual. It is clear precis and excellent for an experienced Dreamweaver developer like myself. I need to spend time doing more chapters but well worth purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)